About Us


Whether by bus, by rail, on bike, or on foot, Reconnect Rochester champions transportation choices that enable a more vibrant and equitable community.



We envision a community connected by a robust transportation network that makes it easy for everyone—regardless of physical or economic ability—to get around.

Reconnect Rochester is a 501(c)3, non-profit organization made up of ordinary citizens who believe we can do extraordinary things together. We roll up our sleeves and lead by example. And we hope you’ll join us. Read more about some of our previous projects.

If this is of interest to you, please contact us and find out how you can volunteer. Or consider making a donation so we can continue to make a difference.

The key word for transportation in the 21st century is Choice.

–Anthony Foxx, U.S. Secretary of Transportation